One of the aims of the VFW is to foster patriotism in the youth of America and support education of military history and its impact on our nation. Each year, we recognize outstanding youth for their contribution to their communities and support for our military and veteran communities.

Department Eagle Scout of the Year: Michaela Witgen, Scout Troop 366, Sponsored by VFW Post 1566 in Saginaw
Department Girl Scout Gold Award: Natalie Thayer, Girl Scout Troop 30006, Sponsored by VFW Post 9455 in Owosso
















The 2024-2025 Scout Program has been posted to the 2024-2025 Youth Activities Program page as part of that program.